AFC Board of Directors

Learn about AFC’s small but mighty staff and its incredible team of board members and advisors who help the mission of preserving land in Los Angeles.

Katie PooleBoard Chair
Don HallTreasurer
Olivia GarfieldSecretary
Janice DaVolio
Matthew DeVoll
Jane Herrmann
Ethan Lipsig
Joe Rohde
Laura Garrett Solomon
Phil Swan

AFC Advisors

Advisors offer their unique expertise in areas like biology, habitat restoration, map-making, communications, wildlife tracking, and engagement with scouts.

George Abdo
Denis Callet
Mark Duttweiler
Thomas Juhasz
Roger Klemm
Mickey Long
John Lynch
Barbara Nielsen
Lew Phelps
E.J. Remson
Rich Toyon
Johanna Turner
Tim Wendler
John Wros
Amanda Zellmer
Sharon Scull

AFC Staff

John HowellChief Executive and General Counsel
Barbara GotoDirector of Operations
Tim MartinezLand and Program Administrator
Jennifer TaylorDonor Administrator
Roshni Katrak AdefoworaField Administrator